- - all the right words

some people say the right words
some people have good intentions
some people give their best shot
some people have great inventions
some people make the right moves
some people know how to sing
some people dance until dawn
some people don't do a thing

and I've been there, with all the people
and I've been one, or many, or more
forever changing like all of the people
but I still have not closed a door

and so my heart keeps pouring out
even when no one is here
maybe this is what I'm about
endlessly showing I care
even when no one is here... to share

but one thing I know beyond doubt
is I want to remain true
to the words I say when I don't shout
I want it to be what I do
so I now sing softly to you

I don't know where you're going
or whether we can share
but it's something worth knowing
if we want to care

I don't ask for a whole lot
just that you will be true
and I'll give it all I've got
in everything I do

some people say the right words
but they don't follow through
the best of intentions mean nothing
if it's not what we do
so do what you say you want to do
and that's all I'll ever ask of you

and so my heart keeps pouring out
even when no one is here
maybe this is what I'm about
endlessly showing I care
even when no one is here... to share

but one thing I know beyond doubt
is I want to remain true
to the words I say when I don't shout
I want it to be what I do
as I now sing softly to you

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead