- - locked in a prison of silence

I am a singer, a lover of song,
locked in a prison of silence
I am a secret, a lover of mystery,
but there is no longer any suspense
I am a dreamer, a lover of peace and love,
trapped wide awake in a nightmare
of fear, hate, and pain
oh have I gone insane?
what happened, or don't you care?
what happened to the love we used to share?
what happened to the songs we used to share?

remember when the music... was real and strong
remember when the song made us all sing along
remember when we believed that our voices could be heard
now I don't hear a sound, not a word
��if it was not so sad, it'd be absurd...

so as I say welcome to my world, I wonder
why anyone would want to come in when
it is nowhere I want to stay
misery might love company
but I've had enough misery for one day
and I can't seem to get what I want or what I need,
wish I might, wish I may
first star I see tonight is the second star on the right,
but all the fairy dust has blown away

and the first and deepest cut of all
is that the music still will not play

remember when the music... was real and strong
remember when the song made us all sing along
remember when we believed that our voices could be heard
now I don't hear a sound, not a word

is it time to say goodbye
tell me that is a lie
in this silent prison
dry tears don't cry

how can I say hello
when the air does not flow
through my throat or my ears
it's the worst of my fears

in this prison of silence
a life without substance
the greedy get rich while the rest of us bitch
cuz we're too lazy to scratch the itch
so tell me
what good is wishing upon a star
if we're still too afraid to be who we are?

I am a singer, a lover of song,
locked in a prison of silence
I am a secret, a lover of mystery,
but there is no longer any suspense
I am a dreamer, a lover of peace and love,
trapped wide awake in a nightmare
of fear, hate, and pain
oh have I gone insane?
what happened, or don't you care?
what happened to the love we used to share?
what happened to the songs we used to share?

remember when the music... was real and strong
remember when the song made us all sing along
remember when we believed that our voices could be heard
now I don't hear a sound, not a word
��if it was not so sad, it'd be absurd...

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead