- - real me, real you

quiet time within my mind
sleeping wide awake
focused on invisible
particles in space
knowing that they're all around
yet to small to see
wonder if that's how we are
feels like that to me

the real me
lives inside
living free
yet denied
access to
all of you
wary of
things you do

gentle time within my mind
cruising on the brake
majoring in wallowing
with a smile on my face
knowing some can see right through
seeing they don't care
what you do is up to you
how much can we share?

the real me
lives inside
living free
yet denied
access to
all of you
wary of
things you do

the real me
is wondering
where is the real you?

lost in our lives
living by rote
wondering how
we stay afloat
tossed by the storms
drifting away
from all of our dreams
and yesterday
when does it become so hard
to enjoy our lives
what is the point of it all
to finally arrive
when dreams don't survive

empty time within my mind
when does it get fake
something about making a living
and responsibilities to face
knowing it's a waste of time
we all die anyway
so why make it a struggle to
be real today

the real me
wants to believe
there's a better way

the real me
lives inside
living free
yet denied
access to
all of you
wary of
things you do

the real me
is wondering
where is the real you?




and this (above) and that (next entry) is what can happen even at today's extremely low energy level when the flow gets moving just a bit for a few hours (though at work, so distracted)... while it is a fraction of what I would call a session when I was closer to me and had the time, I hope that by giving you this entry and the next together and linking the rhymes above in the next entry when they flowed in the original flow, might give you a taste of what goes on in my mind as I write...

hopefully the next entry explains it a bit more... it would be nice to believe that someone understands, if just a bit better, the method to my madness J

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead