- - save me

sometimes I just want someone save me
as if somebody really could
and sometimes I think
I'll believe it if they want me to
if only somebody would

sometimes I feel so lost and alone
betrayed by my own senses
and sometimes I think
I can't trust myself
to tell the truth from pretenses
and sometimes I feel
trapped in my pain
a victim of my own defenses
and what are my crimes
to live life in rhymes
corrupted by my past tenses

and can I hope again
and can I love again
and can I trust again
and can I live again
and can I be again
the me I used to be
can I feel again
the truth that sets me free

once I was so sure of life's purpose
I believed in love above all else
then I was fooled by unconditional trust
and I lost faith in love, trust, and myself
once I was so sure of everything
I could trust my heart to lead the way
then I was fooled and lost myself in doubt
I don't know what to believe in today

sometimes I just want someone save me
as if somebody really could
and sometimes I think
I'll believe it if they want me to
if only somebody would

so I can hope again
so I can love again
so I can trust again
so I can live again
so I can be again
the me I used to be
let me feel again
the truth that sets me free

but what is truth
and what is real
how do I know
what you may feel
how can I trust
you think you know
but what if we're fooling ourselves
and it doesn't show

sometimes I just want someone save me
as if somebody really could
and sometimes I think
I'll believe it if they want me to
if only somebody would

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead