- 2:04 a.m. - sleepy head

and memories are the key to my creativity
with pen and paper I release and define me
as I recall the moments I came to find myself
the words came out to fast for my hand to keep up
that's why I put my pen and paper up on a shelf

now I feel the old pain again
same as it always feels
as it always was
what good is knowing the cause
or feeding the fire
what good is desire
if it is not fulfilled

no worries my friend
it's only a heart you killed
when you stopped
(when did you stop hearing it beating?)
only for you
do you know how much you forgot
about what you know
what you feel is true

when will you stop the pretense
you have no good defense
unless you play to an audience of fools
and the dead
what was the last thing you said?

time to sleep
put out the flame
don't want to burn up alone in bed
make love instead
good night
what was the last thing you said?

good night
sweet dreams, adored sleepy head

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead