2004-12-01 - 4:11 a.m. - so far from my

so far from myself
how can anyone see
who I am
what I want
how I can be

so far from my self
how can anyone know
where I've been
what I've done
when it's a show

written on the spot for whatever
is necessary to survive
without the guiding rudder of
the core security

at least not in consciousness
how do I know I'm alive
how can I touch anything when I
am out of touch with me

so far from my mind
all I feel is lost
and nowhere
man worries
'bout the cost

so far from me heart
how do I carry on
the nowhere
man hurries
feeling gone

from anything that matters now
or ever might have mattered then
without the light of understanding
what is going on

at least not so I can explain
anything to myself again
how can I be part of anything
when all I am is gone

so far from my heart
numb to even pain
just a blur
erasure
of a brain

so far from my heart
never come again
only sure
about doubt
all I ken

just a broken dream left scattered
on the winds of chances long passed by
and just one mistake too many
no will left to try
no tear left to cry
no hope left to fly
no reason why
the saddest sigh
all that is left to do
is die

so far from my...

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead