2005-02-14 - 9:07 a.m. - Valentine's Day

it's not all hearts and flowers
sometimes it's lonely hours
that never seem to end
when you don't have a friend

I mean that special someone who
is looking out for only you
each moment of the day
you know what I must say

this one is for the lonely
the ones who've been betrayed
the ones who understand
some times a heart is massacred
on Valentine's Day

. . .

you can abandon me
tell me pretty lies
get me to believe you care
and then disappear
taking all the whys

you can betray me
tell me you were wrong
to give me your attention
you could forget to mention
you lied all along

you can be forgiven
you made a mistake
you misjudged your heart
and did not mean to break
my heart will stop
and maybe start again
don't worry about me
you are not my friend

you can manipulate me
I'll believe you're sincere
send me glowing words of praise
call me up and rave
then just say sorry, dear

you can confuse me
tell me you were wrong
to give me your respect
I am easy to reject
I am not that strong

you can be forgiven
you made a mistake
you misjudged me somehow
or maybe you are fake
but you can change
and maybe start again
don't worry about me
you are not my friend

and those who see you never have to know
as you said you let few inside your heart
what you did to me never has to show
I guess that's why so many call you smart
nothing has changed that anyone can see
you still look beautiful from the outside
and anyone who inquires about me
just tell them nothing's wrong, I just died

you can denegrate me
I wasn't worth your time
we all make mistakes you know
I just had to go
some lines just don't rhyme

you can forget me
there are others around
who will believe your devotion
who won't question your emotion
there are other towns

you can be forgiven
you meant no harm
you misjudged something
no cause for alarm
I don't exist
and you can start again
tell it to someone else
take care of yourself
would not want you to pretend
don't worry about me
after all
you are not my friend

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead