- - your lie

if you love me
and I believe you loved me
then where are you now
where are you now my love

if you want me
and I believe you wanted me
then where are you now
where are you now my love

how long have you left me alone
while you do what you do
did you forget that you asked me
to wait right here for you

have you started another life
forgetting to tell me I'm free
is that any way to love someone
did you forget about me?

am I left here to wonder
if all your words were lies
the promises you made to me
are now just cloudy skies

and the rain tells me something
that I want to ignore
but I'm all wet, did you forget
the moment you walked out the door

if you love me
and I believed you loved me
then what happened to you
what happened to your love

if you want me
and I believed you wanted me
then how can it be true
what happened to your love

as life goes on I wonder
what am I waiting for
to keep my promise to you
there's so much to ignore

the ring on my finger
the hole in my core
to keep my promise to you
I can not love anymore

and the rain tells me something
I want to deny
the truth is a wet blanket
your love has become a lie

I've got to learn to carry on
to trust my heart again
to fly
but your love is gone
and all I'm left with is
your lie

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead