- - all my friends

all my friends are gone
I long for another
someone who can share
like sister and brother
someone who can love
like father or mother
someone who can be
here and now, for each other

all my dreams are here
gently surround me
most are in my head
so few have found me
that's why they are dreams
made to astound me
can you understand
or will you pound me

all my friends are gone
never forgotten
when love's at the core
nothing is rotten
will you stay with me
up to the end
all I ever needed
was a friend
all I ever wanted
was a friend
all that ever mattered
were my friends
just a friend
a true friend

all my friends are gone
damn I outlived them
still I carry on
and I forgive them
for I have a dream
that someday somehow
we'll all be together
just like we are now

all my friends are gone
I long for another
someone who can share
like sister and brother
someone who can love
like father or mother
someone who can be
here and now, for each other

all my dreams are here
gently surround me
most are in my head
so few have found me
that's why they are dreams
made to be shared
can you understand
how much I cared

all my friends are gone
never forgotten
when love's at the core
nothing is rotten
will you stay with me
up to the end
all I ever needed
was a friend
all I ever wanted
was a friend
all that ever mattered
were my friends
just a friend
a true friend

all my friends are gone
I long for another
someone who can share
like sister and brother
someone who can love
like father or mother
someone who can be
here and now, for each other

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead