2005-06-26 - 4:47 p.m. - and I cry

I see with all my senses
and somewhere deep inside
I feel the hidden reasons
for everything you hide

I don't pretend to know more
only to feel the rush
of life in and around you
without even a touch
I do not want to scare you
or startle you too much
but I hear what you're saying
when you grab for your crutch

and I cry
to see so many lying to themselves
and I cry
to feel so many dying on their shelves
tell me why
any moment is wasted in denial
every lie
takes us closer to the final mile

I live with all my senses
more than words can explain
I see through your defenses
and I can feel your rain

I don't pretend I'm better
only to understand
more than words can express
or be held in a hand
I don't want to upset you
so maybe I'm insane
but if you dare believe me
you know I can feel your pain
and even if you doubt me
I still feel your pain

and I cry
to see so many lying to themselves
and I cry
to feel so many dying on their shelves
tell me why
any moment is wasted in denial
every lie
takes us closer to the final mile
but if we try
we still can find the inner smile

dare to trust your child inside
dare to open yourself wide
dare to cross the great divide
and find yourself on the other side
no longer afraid
no longer denied

and be with all your senses
and know true empathy
there's nothing worth hiding
for anyone can see
everything we can be
or choose not to be

and I cry
to see so many lying to themselves
and I cry
to feel so many dying on their shelves
tell me why
any moment is wasted in denial
every lie
takes us closer to the final mile
but if we try
we still can find the inner smile

dare to trust your child inside
dare to open yourself wide
dare to cross the great divide
and find yourself on the other side
no longer afraid
no longer denied

and be with all your senses
and know true empathy
and trust in your self
to find security
peace and being happy
is in your honesty
your open honesty
your complete honesty
know true empathy
peace and security
and blessed being happy
is in your honesty
it's in your honesty
all in your honesty

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead