- 4:04 a.m. - desperate hours (the darkness)

desperate hours
the darkness
and dying flowers
despair, confess
deeper depression
buried in doubt
fear it is hopeless
and no way out

tell me I did not leave all the passion behind
show me that my fantasy is not all in my mind
help me see that I have not forgotten how to feel
move with me until my memory becomes real

I have not had a stroke
and this is no joke
I am not that old
yet so cold
so cold

I have not gone insane
and this isn't a game
I have been defiled
just a child
oh child

what happened to the nights we ran free and wild
so wild letting go of the fear that they piled
on top of the places you hid all your dreams
was that just a dream as it somehow seems

crossing over
out of the womb
out of the childhood
out of the tomb
no longer a teen
not quite on my own
but I should have known better
the garden has grown

so why am I so tired all the time
and where has the play gone from my rhyme
and what happened to the feeling of being alive
has it all just become one long struggle to survive

I try to laugh it off
the emptiness inside
the unforgotten pain
the unforgiven pride
I give it all away
do no one gets too close
for no one wants to see
the heart of a ghost

I feel swallowed
I feel hollow
I feel jived
all my life I have waited for this moment
independence has come
so when do I arrive?

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead