11/15 - 11:15 - feeling as I do today

sometimes when I drift away
I don't know
what to say

feeling as I do today
I don't know
how to play

this game of life
is taking me down
tearing me apart
breaking my heart

cuz it feels like no one cares
when I drift away
and nobody seems to notice
no one's here
now
today

and nothing fits
nothing matches
nothing connects
like a song with many verses
each one different
incongruous
melody

feeling as I do today
so hungry for something
attention
affection
am I horny
do I want to be loved
what is love
can you show me
really know me
what does it mean
to you
to me

and now I driftaway
I don't know
what to say

feeling as I do today
I don't know
how to play

this game of life
is ripping me up
leaving me alone
lost and unknown

cuz it feels like no one cares
when I drift away
and nobody hangs on
no one's here
now
today

I don't want an anchor or a crutch
but what I want so much
what I want so much
want so much
so much
is for someone to be hungry for my touch
and even more
I want someone who will always keep in touch

so when I drift away
I will hear
someone say

feeling as I do today
I want you
to stay

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead