2004-11-11 - 3:47 p.m. - Home Alone on Christmas (an early x-mas song)

will I feel the melancholy
when I see the lights and holly
cuz I'm not in someone's arms
under the mistletoe

will I sink into depression
need an emergency session
with some great escape from charms
so nobody will know

I'll be the life of the party
stagger home swagger and jolly
outrunning all the alarms
don't let my cover blow

for reality is lonely
when there is just one and only
one of us minding the farms
with no place to go

home alone on Christmas
just me and my dreams
every song cuts through me
and it always seems
every sad old story
is written for me
home alone on Christmas
just hugging the tree

and dancer and prancer and donner and blitzen
the trance that I fall in with closed eyes that glisten
prayers never answered leave hollow silence here
give me strength to make it through one more year

I'll put my best foot forward
and my heart, I'll just ignore it
cuz I'm not a party pooper
the truth will not show

see me smile and light the candle
watch me dance and somehow handle
every well meaning snooper
hoping I'll let go

they say misery loves company
but not as far as I can see
the pain lurking inside of me
nobody wants to know

for reality is lonely
when there is just one and only
one of us with hope fading
under the mistletoe

and after the parties
there's just one place left to go

home alone on Christmas
just me and my dreams
every song cuts through me
and it always seems
still the same sad story
written just for me
home alone on Christmas
curled up with my tree

and dancer and prancer and donner and blitzen
the trance that I fall in with closed eyes that glisten
prayers never answered make hollow silence all too clear
but somehow I'll find the strength for one more year
tonight I'll find the strength for one more year

home alone on Christmas
not so bad it seems
for I am home on Christmas
and I still have my dreams
there are many sadder stories
than this lonely me
home alone on Christmas
still somehow I see
home alone on Christmas
I am blessed, alive, and free


previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead