- - foolish games carry on

and these foolish games
taunting
and these foolish games
haunting

just the taste of what it might be like
just the taste of what it might have been
just the taste of water to a child dying of thirst
a drop, no more, what was my sin
why have i been cursed

and this is my heart
beating before you
the same words always said

this is my heart
needing before you
it never has been fed

but this is my heart
bleeding before you
and all you see is red

oh this is my heart
singing before you
i might as well be dead

but what's the use in dying
when nobody is there
for what's the use in trying
when nobody is here
and what's the use in crying
when nobody can hear
what's the use in sighing
when all i am is air

and these foolish games
we've heard them all before
oh these foolish games
are tearing me once more

just the glimpse of understanding
a flash and then it's gone
just a taste of sharing caring
distant and beyond
my reach was never allowed there
i just carry on
as if everything is alright
when nobody responds

and this is my heart
beating before you
the same words always said

this is my heart
needing before you
it never has been fed

but this is my heart
bleeding before you
and all you see is red

oh this is my heart
singing before you
where my path has led

these foolish games
taunting
these foolish games
haunting
these foolish games
teasing
these foolish games
pleasing for a moment
then it's gone
and as always i'm left alone
to carry on
carry on
carry on
i carry on

never mind these foolish games
just carry on

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead