2016-07-18 - 4:03 a.m. - the ghost of hope

as true today as it was yesterday
almost
the silence in the middle of the night

as real today as it was yesterday
a ghost
is all i have when i turn on the light

a ghost of hope still haunts me
i have forgotten why
the memory of being loved
seems to have passed me by

the ghost of hope still taunts me
as if it understands
more than i can believe in
like some far off neverlands

don't let this happen
to you
find some way to
stay alive

give someone the power
to make your dreams come true
so your hope
can survive

as true today as it was yesterday
almost
the phone represents being alone

as real today as it was yesterday
a ghost
is all i have when i turn off the light

a ghost of hope still haunts me
i have forgotten why
the memory of being loved
seems to have passed me by

the ghost of hope still taunts me
as if it understands
more than i can believe in
like some far off wonderlands


previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead