- 7:17 a.m. - incomplete

did you miss the fact
that I question everything?
that nothing is secure
not the crown or the king
not the love or the life
not the heaven or the hell
not the promise or betrayal
not the secrets we tell

did you miss the fact
that everything's illusion?
did you misplace understanding
or lose it in confusion?
or maybe you just can't stand
to accept all the unknown
and always search for truth
and always be alone

buried deep in this land of mostly dead
I can pretend there's nothing in my head
and give up every dream or hope I've ever known
for some fantasy played in a monotone
for the illusion we are not alone

and I will go there again from time to time
to curse this life or damn myself or commit any crime
for they can't lock me up for the words that come
and when I'd just as soon be dead
I can stay true to my harmless heart in deed
and get this crap out of my head

and when we drink all the blood that's been bled
maybe then we will know the futility of living
for future promises in books we've read
when this moment is all we have for the giving

what is now shall never be again
what is now

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead