- 4:01 a.m. - just a rhyme

it was my birthday
and nobody came
on my birthday
no one called my name
it was my first day
and nobody cared
i was left at the hospital
unshared

it was my birthday
and nobody wrote
no birthday card
not even a note
it was a cursed day
and nobody knew
i mean nothing to anyone
like you

i mean nothing to anyone
it's true

i could be feeling sorry for myself
but it won't mean anything to anyone else
and somewhere in the universe that might matter
but not so much here in this place and time
some may call it a crime
but it's just a rhyme

it was my birthday
and nobody felt
no birthday song
the candles didn't melt
hungry and thirsty
the cupboard so bare
i gave everything away
somewhere

over the rainbow there
is a place for us there
in the music of the night there
is a magic moment
being there

but nothing is here
being aware
no one is here

i could be feeling sorry for myself
but it won't mean anything to anyone else
and somewhere in the universe that might matter
but not so much here in this place and time
some may call it a crime
but it's just a rhyme

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead