1994-04-14 - 4:00 a.m. - life goes on

so life goes on, or so they say
it�s a game, that people play
say life goes on, we go our way
I wish mine would come to stay

like a plane stuck in a holding pattern
I�ve been circling for so long
I feel like I�m just flying on fumes
there�s no breath left for this song

I don�t know how I go on singing
sometimes feel I�ve already died
I pulled my head out of the sand
just to find everybody lied
it�s a very lonely ride

so life goes on, or so they say
it�s just a game, that people play
yes life goes on, or so I�m told
but in the end, it just gets old

like a moon too lost in it�s rotation
�round a planet too far from the sun
the cold night doesn�t seem to end
the day chance never begun

and I am blinded by a light
that no one else can see
for it�s a light burning inside
the soul of love in me
the love alone in me

and life goes on, or so it goes
whatever, who knows
yes life goes on, that�s what they say
I just wish mine would start today

oh life goes on, or so they say
but what I really want to know
is who are they...

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead