- 3:56 a.m. - looking

looking for someone I can call mine
someone who wants to live for me
that is the way I seek the devine
love is my ecstasy

keep your religions and drugs and your wars
your pride and your fortunes and fame
nothing out there can compare with my pores
when love calls me by name

the tears fall for joy
the tears fall for pain
the tears fall for longing
for love once again

the laughter distracts
as long as I'm alone
I feel like I'm nowhere
and everywhere's home

looking for someone to fill in the blanks
someone who fits perfectly
the is the reason and purpose for life
thanks for this fantasy

and all I live for is to share once more
the moment of eternity
that completes everything, opens the door
to sharing infinity

the tears fall for lust
the tears fall for loss
the tears fall for hunger
and hope is the boss

as I carry on
one purpose, one goal
to share love again
heart, mind, body, and soul

looking for someone who can understand
someone who matches my way
that is the only sure part of my plan
everything else is just play

lost in the visions of stories and songs
holding my breath as I dream
wishing on stars that she will come along
knowing everything I mean

the tears fall for joy
the tears fall for pain
the tears fall for longing
for love once again

the laughter distracts
as long as I'm alone
I feel like I'm nowhere
and everywhere's home

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead