- - night shift

empty heads
pouring empty words
into empty air
complaining

needy hearts
pouring needy words
into needy air
begging

begging for guidance
begging for help me help me
I'm dying inside
begging for anything
begging help me help me
so dissatisfied

constant complaining
breathing negativity
seeking validation
sucking you in
constant sucking you in
constant whining for help
constant begging for more
attention
just say it's all right
say you agree
say it is right
insecurity

as if there is no life beyond
the few people who respond
but the root of all the ills
is a lack of social skills

she cries out
silently
saying talk to me
somebody please
talk to me

he complains
constantly
saying believe me
somebody please
validate me

they cry out
repetitively
saying the same things
somebody please
please save me

oh just shoot me if I have to stay here one more night
the insecurity is blocking out all of the light
the neediness is diving me and swallowing me
in pieces drained of energy
and I'm afraid I'll become just another whining uptight
constantly complaining and begging for attention all through the night

begging for guidance
begging for help me help me
I'm dying inside
begging for anything
begging help me help me
so dissatisfied

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead