2004-05-08 - 3:06 a.m. - no one heard the song

and so I was and now I am not
so easily I am forgotten
and so what does it really mean
and so should I feel old and rotten?

and so I don't know what I got
or should I say have gotten
when what once was could be again
would it be sadder if it's not then?

what happens to the stars
when you no longer look up at the sky
what happens to the dreams
when you leave them for sleeping only
what happens to the friends
when you delete them from your address book
what happens to yourself
when you suddenly feel so very lonely
and you don't know why
you no longer look up at the sky

and so it was and it is not
is it so easily forgotten
favorite people, perfect words
do they get old and rotten

like fruit ignored too long
good intentions gone wrong
the poet was a genius
no one heard the song

the moon can move the seas
what makes you think it doesn't move you
you can ignore your dreams
and wonder why your world is blue
the kindness of your friends
that you ignore or avoid will haunt you
when you are alone
and loneliness is the best you can do
and you don't have a clue
you no longer care if you are true

that's how to build a great depression
ask your doctor in your next session
but you're not listening
you have turned off your mind
you hang on to your misery
in what you leave behind

so I am not for you
I wish you well
you get what you want
in stories you tell
so I will not be real
forget I came along
superficial genius
no one heard your song

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead