- - not that I am lonely

and we live
and we love
and we do the best we can
to find what we've been dreaming of
and we fight
and we die
and we do not understand
why
sometimes we don't even try

walking through the night
along a dark deserted street
the desolation calls to me
like someone I was bound to meet
and my heart does a strange flutter
and my skin begins to crawl
as if danger is approaching
but I turn my key and go inside
my comfort zone, I'm home alone
to find it's really nothing at all

it is not that I am lonely
it is just that I want a friend
and I know I'm not the only one
who's come to this dead end
I'm just looking for a reason
does it have to be this way
why all the things that once pleased me
don't seem to want to stay

and we live
and we love
and we do the best we can
to find what we've been dreaming of
and we fight
and we die
and we do not understand
why
sometimes we don't even try

drifting through each day
among the crowded world
working on a resume
with our fingers curled
and the heart does a silent stammer
and the skin begins to weep
as if something else is missing
but then turn the key and say goonight
then home alone, the comfort zone
to find it's really nothing to keep

it is not that I am lonely
it is just that I need some sleep

can you hear me cry at night
I wonder if I still do
I think my senses are numb
but I can't really tell
cuz nothing gets through

can you hear me lie, alright
I wonder about you
have you ever been like this
is there something that you miss
is this nothing new

I would explain
but I do not have a clue

it is not that I am lonely
it is just that I want a friend
and I know I'm not the only one
who's come to this dead end
I'm just looking for a reason
does it have to be this way
all the things that once pleased me
nothing seems to stay
today

and we live
and we love
and we do the best we can
to find what we've been dreaming of
and we fight
and we die
and we do not understand
why
sometimes we don't even try

this could be an anthem
for a lost generation
some sort of connection
for souls adrift somewhere
oh this could be a reason
to remember believing
to start again all over
if somebody would care
if somebody would share
is somebody out there?

it is not that I am lonely
��it is just that I'm...
��no where...

  and we live...

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead