May 2, 2000 - - what would you do?


now I can sit here licking my wounds
until I've licked myself raw
or I can let them heal once and for all

what would you do
if you were in my place
what would you do
if you can face to face
with the cold hard truth
that someone let you down
and then stabbed you in the back
when you turned around

now I can sit here licking my wounds
until I've licked myself raw
or I can let them heal once and for all

what would you do
if you gave everything
what would you do
if you lost everything
and you were turned away
left out on the street to die
would you let yourself drown
in the tears falling from your eyes?

do you want to live?
do you want to love?
do you want to heal
and learn to rise above
the pain and the fear
that keeps you alone
or would you rather be
sitting there on your own?

what would you do
if your family was gone
what would you do
how would you carry on
if you're laying in the gutter
and people just walked by
and the one or two that stopped
stopped just to kick you in the eye?

now you can sit here licking you wounds
until you've licked myself raw
or you can let them heal once and for all

now I can sit here licking my wounds
until I've licked myself raw
or I can let them heal once and for all

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead