2004-02-24 - 10:55 a.m. - reminders of a tear I never cried

Stevie Nicks reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the beautiful child I left behind
and for the beautiful child inside

Linda Ronstadt reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the desperado I couldn't find
and for the desperado inside

Barbara Streisand reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the people who need people
and for the people lost inside

Janis Joplin reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the freedom that I lost
and for the freedom that I hide

Patty Smyth reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the love that ain't enough
and for the hunger never satisfied

Tanya Tucker reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the life I learned to live
and for love that learned to lie

Nancy Wilson reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the dream boat sailing lonely
and for the dream too long denied

Beth Gibbons reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the passion lost in fighting
and for passion that has died

Amy Lee reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the hope for my immortal
and for waking up inside

Shari Lewis reminds me of a tear I never cried
for the song that never ends
and for the end of the ride


to be continued...

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead