- - repeating itself

and I wonder why this life is slipping by so fast
and I wonder why the moments that matter never seem to last
and I wonder why is feels like the best is in the past
and I wonder if the die is permanently cast

what can I do to change the way things are
every day I wish upon another far off star
every night I toss and turn through the same old dreams
why do I personalize what everything means
(when I don't know what anything means)?

I have heard that there's a better life waiting somewhere
am I to believe that miracles come out of thin air?
I have heard that someone watches over me who cares
what is there to believe when when nothing changes around here

day after day, time after time
life is a convoluted rhyme
late for the sky
I don't know why
everything seems to pass me by

night after night, hope after hope
harder to cope
feel like a dope
eyes full of soap
feel like it's the end of the rope

and I'm just hanging on
to chance that is long gone
waiting for something beyond
someone who does not respond

and I wonder why this life is slipping by so fast
and I wonder why the moments that matter never seem to last
and I wonder why is feels like the best is in the past
and I wonder if the die is permanently cast

what can I do to change the way things are
every day I wish upon another far off star
every night I toss and turn through the same old dreams
why do I personalize what everything means
(when I don't know what anything means)?

should I gaze into the heavens praying to crystal entities
should I close my eyes and live inside a dream
should I give up on life on Earth and just fall unto my knees
should I believe in the hope that somebody cares for me

day after day, time after time
life is a convoluted rhyme
late for the sky
I don't know why
everything seems to pass me by

night after night, hope after hope
harder to cope
feel like a dope
eyes full of soap
feel like it's the end of the rope

and I'm just hanging on
to chance that is long gone
waiting for something beyond
someone who does not respond

and I wonder why this life is slipping by so fast
and I wonder why the moments that matter never seem to last
and I wonder why is feels like the best is in the past
and I wonder if the die is permanently cast

what can I do to change the way things are
every day I wish upon another far off star
every night I toss and turn through the same old dreams
why do I personalize what everything means
(when I don't know what anything means)?

is everything just repeating itself over and over again

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead