2004-03-01 - 10:59 a.m. - the fall

I have not hit bottom
because there is no bottom
there is only a floor that falls through
and that floor is hard as iron
and that floor is black as carbon
but there's just one thing it's there to do
and that is catch you when you're falling
with an impact that is mauling
and just when you think you can take no more
when you feel you hit rock bottom
you find out there is no bottom
just another fall to another floor

so I have been caught in the web of a spider
and I have been beaten and battered by brutes
and I have been seduced by devilish laughter
and I am a victim of passion and cutes
and I have been used up and left in the gutter
and I have been wasted and waished I was dead
and I have been betrayed by promises of love
and I am a victim of dreams in my head
and the words that were said
and the words never said
in and out of the bed
hunger must be fed

and it goes
down
down
down

where nothing is
found
found
found

passion and death
first and last breath
buried inside so deep
it comes in your sleep
where promises keep
and lovers leap
into that hole in the sky
where dreams go to fly
and fall
waiting inside of us all

and it goes
down
down
down

where nothing is
found
found
found

you can not hit bottom
because there is no bottom
there is only a floor that falls through
and that floor is hard as iron
and that floor is black as carbon
but there's just one thing it's there to do
and that is catch you when you're falling
with an impact that is mauling
and just when you think you can take no more
when you feel you hit rock bottom
you find out there is no bottom
just another fall to another floor

and it goes
down
down
down

where nothing is
found
found
found

so I have been caught in the web of a spider
and I have been beaten and battered by brutes
and I have been seduced by devilish laughter
and I am a victim of passion and cutes
and I have been used up and left in the gutter
and I have been wasted and waished I was dead
and I have been betrayed by promises of love
and I am a victim of dreams in my head
and the words that were said
and the words never said
in and out of the bed
hunger must be fed

and it goes
down
down
down

where nothing is
found
found
found

passion and death
first and last breath
buried inside so deep
it comes in your sleep
where promises keep
and lovers leap
into that hole in the sky
where dreams go to fly
and fall
waiting inside of us all

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead