- - Love Song (Still Sleeping)

I used the write a love song every day
when my dream was so much more alive
now the words seem stilted and something's in the way
the meter crosses lines, I lose the rhyme

repetition never used to get me down
for I could hear I love you till the end of time
there was always music in my mind
now I hear a lot of sound but mostly jive
waiting for some meaning to arrive

I used to feel I had a reason to live
when my heart was so much more real
now the words seem smothered as if a dark cloud
surrounds me� what's the deal?

have I give up on the human race?
have I accepted alone as my place?
have I compromised beyond the point of no return?
is there nothing left for me to learn?

I want to believe my eyes are still open
yet I don't see anyone around me
who inspires me to want to fall in love
what I see is so much misery
trails of fear and insecurity

I want to cry for all the lost children
I want to cry for all the broken dreams
I want to cry for all the frightened hearts
but I don't want to join them�

I used to write a love song every day
when my hope was much more alive
now the words seem stilted and nothing's in the way
except that no one inspires me rhyme
except fantasies still sleeping in my mind

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead