- - another night alone

another night alone passes slowly
haven't I been in this place before?
how many nights will I spend like this?
I do not wish for one more

another night alone passes slowly
crying doesn't help me anymore
after a while I find my own smile
and then I wonder what for

don't want to spend another night alone
I want to share all this life and time
I have proven I can make it on my own
now I want to prove i can share a rhyme
but who can touch the sublime
without thinking it's a crime?


another night alone passes simply
silence screams an aching in my heart
comfort only comes when I'm sleeping
except when the lonely dreams start

another night alone passes softly
yet is feels like I'm falling apart
and it seems so hard to keep dreaming
when all I want to do is share my heart

don't want to spend another night alone
I want to share everything all the time
I've had all the loneliness I care to know
now I want to write another rhyme
but who can share the sublime
without making it a crime?


everybody seems so afraid
of the true love to be made
when they dare to share their hearts
and souls and selves truly

everybody seems so obsessed
with just getting undressed
when they dare to feel their hearts
becoming real truly

and when i ask for the truth
they look insulted and confused
but when they don't answer
they don't seem to see
that I am the one who's refused

and they pretend my wanting to know their truth
gives them the right to feel abused
what they choose not to know is that by remaining silent, I am the one that they've used


and when they leave me alone
they don't want to look back at me
for they don't like the ignorance
they've chosen to show me

and I just carry on
wishing they would see
it's only their emotion
that they don't want to see
they are afraid to feel
to be all they can be


another night alone passing slowly
the same old ticking clock without a sound
waiting for the one who can control me
waiting for the dream I've never found

don't want to spend another night alone
tired of sleeping in the loneliness zone
I've proven I can make it on my own
now I want to find a harmonizing tone

but who can share true love's song
without thinking it might go wrong
who can share the sublime
without making it a crime?

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead