2004-04-19 - 7:29 p.m. - coincidences

the deeper heart may beat in slower time
between commercial breaks and violent crime
too slowly to be watched on the TV
no wonder nobody notices me


I sent a message to someone in Toronto today, someone who reminded me of someone else I knew in Toronto once upon a time...

I heard from that someone in Toronto today, someone I knew in Toronto once upon a time...

the universe has an odd sense of humor...

maybe there are no coincidences
maybe there is only what we do
reaching out from behind false defenses
is no way to share for me and you


I would like to take today of but I won't because I am obligated to pay bills I have contracted to pay, but what about the bill I owe myself?... I always seem to find the time to put it off for another day... and just because I can make it all rhyme, does that make it any less a crime?...

feeding my head
in the land of mostly dead
bleeding my head
but there's so much more than red


so I give you something else to read, something else to do... a substitute for the TV, stuck in the middle with you... and reaching back for memories that come out of the blue... but who remembers anything, and where's the other shoe?... don't cry, don't lie, don't die... just do what you do...












previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead