- - the danger

and this is the danger
this is why i drift away
this is the outcome
this is why i do not say
what i am feeling
all the time
always a stranger
in this rhyme

this is the moment
feeling acid burn
bleeding my fingers
almost taciturn
crying my eyes out
only leaves me with red eyes
nobody's here right now
no surprise

(surprise, surprise)

even when someone begins to understand the experience
of never having known the love of my family
nobody wants to stay around for it all gets too intense
so i am left feeling even more lonely

and this is the madness
this is why i just observe
for each interaction
leads me around dead man's curve
what i am feeling
no one wants to feel
always a stranger
all too real

this is the moment
feeling emptiness
numbing my fingers
vacuum of loneliness
opening myself
only leaves me here alone
everyone goes away
i'm on my own

even when someone begins to understand the experience
of never nurturing a formed identity
the strangeness leaves silence as it all gets too intense
and i'm left feeling even more lonely

oh oh,
go, now, oh wait
i don't have to tell you to
you have your life, your loved ones
your family to attend to

oh oh,
leave me alone, oh yeah,
i don't have to tell you to
there's nothing to say anyway
tend to your partner next to you

i've always been one
never two

so this is the sorrow
this is why i just exhale
beg steal or borrow
but destined to fail
what i am feeling
is alien to you
always a stranger
what can i do

this is the moment
dreams will not come true
this is the moment
nothing to do
every time
feeling blue
all alone
nothing to do

so i write a song
cuz writing a song
is something to do...

until something to do
comes along

so i write a song
cuz writing a song
is something to do...

until something to do
comes along

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead