- - me who?

I run away from feeling
for deeper are the wounds
than any love can follow
my heart beats in tombs
and if there's ressurection
it may be beyond me
'fraid I've lost my believing
and live in fantasy

I live for love
to fall in love
to be in love

no god above
is more my glove
than the dream of
living in love
falling in love
being in love

I run away from feeling
from any human contact
that might become intimate
or closer than a smile
because I am afraid to
trust someone with my heart
for I have not recovered
from true love last defiled

I died for love
I fell for love
I was in love

no realm beyond
can give us more
than the dream of
living in love
falling in love
being in love

so what if I know all this
the bliss found in a shared kiss
the wisdom in the open heart
even as it's torn apart
so what if all it takes is hope
believing there's a bit more rope
and hanging on is worth the cost
no matter what was lost
so what if all was lost

and I no longer know what to believe
and I doubt that love can come true
in this world where it's acceptible to deceive
success is selling what I made to you
I succeed when you buy what I do

I live for love
I died for love
I run away from feelings now
the world is grayish blue
and I don't see a way to surivive
I don't feel the way I once knew
I run away from myself now
in the mirror, look for me
all I see is wondering
me who?

previous ����� - ����� next






leave a note
send an email
the cemetary
lastest last gasp

back up - go ahead

living dead

bury your dead